(Late!) July Book Haul

Hello everybody!

Yes, I am aware it is now SEPTEMBER and that is a very long while after July to be posting my July book haul, however better late than never (arguably???).

While I would usually combine my July and August book hauls in a single video like I have done in the past, it would’ve been SO EXTREMELY LONG and who honestly wants to watch me talk about books for half an hour straight? SO I thought I would do a quick little post with Goodreads links etc included so you can check out whatever books you like to your heart’s content πŸ™‚

I was very lucky this month as I got a teeny bit spoiled by publishers, it was my birthday month AND I got some books from friends as well!

For Review:

Learning to Swear in America by Katie Kennedy (Thankyou Bloomsbury Australia) – Add it to Goodreads
No Filter by Orlagh Collins (Thankyou Bloomsbury Australia) – Add it to Goodreads
I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson (Thankyou Hardie Grant Egmont) – Add it to Goodreads
In The Dark Spaces by Cally Black (Thankyou Hardie Grant Egmont) – Add it to Goodreads

photo_2017-09-05_20-50-35

As July was my birthday month, I was spoiled rotten by my stepmum and dad and got the Huda Beauty eyeshadow palette (not pictured but IT’S BEAUTIFUL) AS WELL AS the Slytherin and Ravenclaw editions of Harry Potter! LOOK AT THE PRETTIES (Thankyou to my stepmum, Kelly for enabling my obsession)

Earlier in the year, I had purchased The Summer of Chasing Mermaids from my friend, Rebekah who was unhauling which I am VERY excited to finally have, and she also gave me an ARC copy of The Eternity Cure as I am an obsessive Julie Kagawa fan and needed it for my collection! THANKYOUUUUU!

From friends and family:

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Slytherin edition) by JK Rowling – Add it to Goodreads
Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Ravenclaw edition) by JK Rowling – Add it to Goodreads
The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler – Add it to Goodreads
The Eternity Cure (ARC!) by Julie Kagawa – Add it to Goodreads

photo_2017-09-05_20-51-13

I PERSONALLY think I was quite well behaved in July with purchasing books and only got two! After weeks of looking in my local bookstores for When Dimple Met Rishi, I FINALLY got my hands on it in July, and I decided to also pick up The Handmaid’s Tale!

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – Add it to Goodreads
The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood –Β  Add it to Goodreads

photo_2017-09-05_20-51-00

Sooo there we have it! All the lovely, lovely books I got my hands on in July!
If you haven’t already, make sure you check out my August book haul here as well!

Have you read any of these books yet? Are you eager to? What did you think?!
Let me know in the comments!!

 

2 thoughts on “(Late!) July Book Haul

Leave a Reply

